Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dana Kerr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dana Kerr

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (116 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carlos Rene

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex was professional and gave us a great quote.He helped us step by step and took his time to make sure we’re getting the best deal for us.Highly recommend !!"

Martha Rebollar

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with the treatment that Alex Ventura gave me, and excited to choose State Farm as my car insurance and more, thank you Alex because you explained all coverage details that others do not explain to us and one does not understand but I liked how you you let me know everything, I appreciate your attention and treatment, Thank you very much for your help. Blessings!! (Original) Estoy muy satisfecha en el trato que me brindó Alex Ventura, y emocionada de elejir State Farm como mi seguro de autos y más, gracias Alex porque me explicaste todo detalle de cobertura que otros no nos explican y uno no entiende pero me gustó como tú me hiciste saber todo, agradezco tu atención y trato, Mil gracias por tu ayuda. Bendiciones!!"

Elizabeth Paradice

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m always about saving money, and Chris Freeman saved me a big chunk off my auto insurance policy and found me renters insurance for what you could spend on a cup of coffee at Starbucks!! Very professional, and very knowledgeable! I 100% recommend you you working with him and State Farm Insurance Agency!!!"

Kristina Adkins

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex was a big help. Always friendly and knowledgeable."

Yolanda Mixon

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I chose State Farm Auto Insurance. The price for my policy was great. My agent T.Dinzey, was very polite and professional. He followed up with a call, as he stated he would."

Mary Koon

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana and his staff are super professional, friendly, and helpful. They are quick to return calls and emails and work quickly to get you what you need!"

Tim Reichard

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency. I live in Pittsburgh and needed auto coverage for my wife sons car in Georgia. Alex was very helpful and set me up with the coverage I needed."

Alondra Ramirez

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just change my auto insurance from Allstate to Statefarm last week after I received a notice my premium went up almost 600$, when I called Alex Ventura he was so nice and helpful. I couldn't believe the prices he was giving me they seemed so low to me, I have had progressive, Gieco, and Allstate I am a long term costumer but when a deal is better than the other I break ties. I am hoping to be here for a long time now that I have also changed my Homeowners insurance to statefarm and they are covering 9,000$ more than Allstate.so thankful for Alex and his team!!"

Pam Elrod

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have a insurance policy that I had questions about, I meet up with Tharsis Dinzey and he was very helpful understanding it and before I left I had switched all my other insurance policies with State Farm . I would recommend him to anyone . Also Alex Ventura was very helpful providing support ."

Diana Gaona

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex at State Farm was super informative and helpful with helping us switch over. He walked us through every detail on our policies and explained coverage very well for us to understand it. He not only got us better pricing, but better coverage for our auto and home insurance! The process was easy and super informative!! Alex was definitely great to work with, thank you so much!"

Diana Perdomo

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service and attention Alex is a great server, very kind and attentive…he answers all your questions and helps as much as he can. Excellent service . I give it 10 stars. (Original) Excelente servicio y atención Alex es un gran servidor, muy amable y atento …te resuelve todas las dudas y ayuda en lo más que puede . Excelente servicio . Le doy 10 Estrellas ."

Marc Bornhorn

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yes a special thanks to Alex Ventura he’s a really good agent , I needed his help asap . I called yesterday with a problem and Alex took great care of me in a very fast manner. Thank you very much for you professional service ."

César Cedeno

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service from State Farm agent Mr Tarsys Dinsey"

Harold Dixon

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"NO PROBLEMS"

Parker Joost

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance through Dana's team for 3 months now, and I immediately realized I made the right choice. Terrie has been so helpful and quick to respond. They sure do want to give you the best price."

Sean Weaver

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office staff is the definition of customer service. We have had alot of loss in our family over the past two years and this group is a part of our family now. They call out of the blue to assist in saving us more money. Who does that now days? Answer, these guys and gals. With the loss of our son in 2021, we noticed the sign-in registry from the funeral and Dana Kerr actually took time out of his day to come and pay respects/ mourn with our family. Hands down the best insurance company I have been with."

Johnnie Cocus

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terrie in the office was great. Helped me switch over my insurance quickly while giving me my options for deductibles and changes in cost. She even kept a joyful tone as I asked her questions concerning grace periods and other hypotheticals."

Tara Ewing

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me!!!! Progressive let my home owner insurance lapse and never notified me. (I had to find out thru my mortgage company.) After trying to reapply with Progressive, they wouldn't let me get home owner insurance again because it lapsed, even though they're the ones that let it lapse.... Thank God, Cameron Whatley saved us! He got us signed up that night. I switched my auto policy to State Farm as well because, well...screw Progressive!!! 😅😅"

Jonathan Fountain

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cam and Terrie have been a delight to work with. They're both very patient and knowledgeable. Looking forward to working with them in the future!"
Profile photo of Ashley Graziosi

Ashley Graziosi

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cam is always awesome and very helpful. He listens to my needs and always points me in the rite direction. I have car, home and life insurance through State Farm. I couldn't ask for a better company."

Matt Taylor

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana Kerr's team is fantastic! Cam is the man. Insurance is usually a headache but this agency makes it quick and stress-free. Zero pressure and lots of kindness. Also the best policy rate I've found in Athens!"

Matt Drake

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Dana and his team for about 12 years now. He has always been up front and honest with me about policies and what coverage is appropriate for me, and I've always enjoyed how easy they are to communicate with and the value for what I get with them. Won't ever leave unless they kick me out! :)"

Heidi Minio

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharsis was great helping us with our insurance needs. We highly recommend him!!!!!"

Bella-Ann Roy

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and friendly!"

DavidLisa Roberts

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best team for your insurance needs. They give you all the details and work for the best rate. Our entire family is insured through Dana Kerr State Farm."